CARNIVAL GAMES REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

CARNIVAL GAMES REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

As the evenings draw in and we move ever closer to Christmas our families evening and weekend activities shift from playing outdoors to wanting to play indoors.  As a long time lover of video games it only seems natural to look for an alternative to outdoor play indoors, enter 2K gaming’s Carnival Games!

Carnival Games

We’ve been playing Carnival games over the past week with the family on our Nintendo Switch, there’s a total of 20 games to play and up to 4 players can play at a time.  As you play through the game you also have the chance to win and redeem tickets.  These tickets can then in turn be redeemed to for some very awesome carnival guest customisation items as well as unlock new games to play!

Games

When we first played Carnival games there were a few games options unlocked.  As we played through we all earnt tickets which we decided to first and foremost use to unlock the other games to play.  Games were unsurprisingly largely based on carnival games such as swinging to hit a baseball, knocking down clowns with a ball, jumping on trampolines to grab bananas, shooting basketballs at moving hoops and even gliding around in space!

The kids and me and Dan loved that there was a wide range of games to play and we loved the fast paced action of it all. Mini games lasted 60 seconds meaning the kids didn’t get bored of the same game.

Game Modes

Carnival games can be played either single player against A.I computer players or against real players.  If you have younger children then I would also recommend the 2v2 option.  We really enjoy 2v2 mode as it enables the younger players who may still be finding their timing in video games to benefit from being paired up to someone who is fully video game experiences.  Like wise though if you’ve got grandparents round they can pair up with a younger member of the family and benefit!

We loved the freeplay mode for quick games where we wanted to just have a quick go of a few games.  Freeplay mode is also handy for perfecting techniques and earning achievements

Achievements

If a game includes achievements you can bet your bottom dollar I will try to complete them all.  One of the benefits to completing achievements on Carnival games on the Nintendo Switch also included the ability to unlock motion controls, a very nice bonus!

Game Tickets

At the end of every game the results score shows as well as telling you how many bonus tickets you have earned.  As previously mentioned you can use these to unlock the rest of the games as well as customise your players.  There’s a huge range of cute, silly and funny customisation options that range from 10 to 1000 tickets – so plenty of replay potential for those eager to unlock absolutely everything in game

What We Thought

A great family friendly set of carnival games that can be picked up and played for short intervals or as a big tournament.  The little kids really enjoyed playing in 2v2 mode as even on the games where they haven’t quite got their timings yet it meant they were still achieving and contributing to their teams score.  I’m slowly working my way through the achievements in the evening ( as I said I cannot resist unlocking them all), Dan doesn’t like playing against me though as he says I’m too competitive (2v2 mode to the rescue)

The kids favourite game turned out to a game called Supernova where you had to race around picking up stars and avoid crashing into each other. Both me and Dan really enjoyed cosmic strike – a space themed speedy bowling game.

 

If your looking to get everyone gathered around the TV during the holidays or at a party Carnival Games offers plenty of silly, fun and addictive games to get everyone involved no matter age or ability.  It’s a fantastic quick pick up and play game.  Carnival Games has secured itself in a sacred spot of our special holder for our favourite Nintendo Switch games, but it’s also available on consoles for Xbox One and PlayStation 4.  To find out more more about Carnival Games visit http://www.2K.com/carnivalgames

Win Your Own Copy Of Carnival Games on the Nintendo Switch

The awesome team over at 2K gaming have giving me an additional copy of Carnival Games on the Nintendo Switch to share with one lucky Glam & Geeky Mum reader.  Simply complete the Rafflecopter widget below to in the running to win!

UK residents aged 18 and over only – Ends 15/12/2017 at midnight.

1 winner only will receive a copy of Carnival Games on the Nintendo Switch

Winner will be contacted by email by myself.  I cannot guarantee Christmas delivery but the game will be posted out 1st class as soon as possible.

Winner’s name will be displayed on the widget after the competition is closed.

For full T&Cs please see Rafflecopter widget.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good Luck!

 

 

 

 

Follow:
I received a copy of Carnival Games for the purpose of writing this blog post, all thoughts and opinions are my own

65 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    December 8, 2018 / 11:16 am

    My son loves Light Speed!

  2. Geri Gregg
    December 8, 2018 / 11:43 am

    My favourite real life carnival game has to be hook a duck!

  3. Becky Roberts
    December 8, 2018 / 1:55 pm

    This looks like a lot of fun!
    Our fave real life carnival game is the dodgems, its the only time the kids get to experience mine or Chris’ driving which is probably for the best! 😀

  4. Emma Gough
    December 8, 2018 / 2:14 pm

    My fave is shooting hoops! 😀

  5. Penny Ford
    December 8, 2018 / 3:10 pm

    I love hook the duck

  6. jason w
    December 8, 2018 / 3:22 pm

    Darts

  7. Catia Rodrigues
    December 8, 2018 / 4:02 pm

    My favourite carnival game is the can knock down!

  8. Kathleen marsden
    December 8, 2018 / 4:16 pm

    Hook a duck is the best or the Hoopla

  9. Tim Woolfenden
    December 8, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    hook a duck is a favourite of mine

  10. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 8, 2018 / 5:10 pm

    For me it has to be hock a duck love that game so easy and your always sure you’ll win a prize

  11. Dave C
    December 8, 2018 / 5:16 pm

    Youve gotta love trying to knock the object off its perch.

  12. Katie B
    December 8, 2018 / 5:18 pm

    I like the shooting!

  13. Simon Tinsley
    December 8, 2018 / 7:37 pm

    The “Sneak in for free” game! I used to play that loads when I was a kid.

  14. Solange
    December 8, 2018 / 7:43 pm

    I love hook a duck.

  15. Sarah Ann
    December 8, 2018 / 8:25 pm

    Hook a duck has always been a favourite!

  16. Lisa Wilkinson
    December 8, 2018 / 9:36 pm

    Ring Toss

  17. Jen A
    December 8, 2018 / 9:46 pm

    Coconut shy 🥥

  18. Nikki Stewart
    December 8, 2018 / 11:38 pm

    I love the ring toss game!

  19. Kim Neville
    December 8, 2018 / 11:44 pm

    I like the shooting ones

  20. Sarah Cooper
    December 9, 2018 / 12:51 am

    Hook a duck

  21. Jackie Howell
    December 9, 2018 / 9:57 am

    Tin Can Alley

  22. Rich Tyler
    December 9, 2018 / 12:57 pm

    Rifle Games

  23. Becky Roberts
    December 9, 2018 / 2:25 pm

    This looks like fun!
    Our family favourite real life carnival game is the Dodgems!

  24. michelle o'neill
    December 10, 2018 / 6:38 am

    knocking the coconut down, although im sure its impossible lol

  25. Rebecca Smith
    December 10, 2018 / 7:21 am

    coconut shy

  26. Zoe Mellor
    December 10, 2018 / 10:58 am

    Hook a duck – quack quack!

  27. Nigel Soper
    December 10, 2018 / 3:18 pm

    Chucking a quoit at Goldfish bowls

  28. Tracy Hanley
    December 10, 2018 / 9:48 pm

    Hook a duk is the best

  29. Janice Dunn
    December 10, 2018 / 9:59 pm

    Hook a duck, it drives me quackers!

  30. lorraine kirk
    December 11, 2018 / 7:47 am

    I love hook a duck!

  31. Sonny
    December 11, 2018 / 9:42 am

    Shooting targets!

  32. stephen holman
    December 11, 2018 / 2:37 pm

    knocking the cans over!

  33. kelly wheelhouse
    December 11, 2018 / 5:16 pm

    Hook a duck is my favourite!

  34. Linda Ford
    December 11, 2018 / 5:25 pm

    Love hook a duck but I think it’s sometimes rigged as the ducks are so heavy! Although I am pretty rubbish at it 😂

  35. Katrina Adams
    December 12, 2018 / 1:45 pm

    I always liked the whack a mole game, even as an adult I still will play!

  36. harolde
    December 13, 2018 / 3:54 am

    Ring Toss! We love buying a big bucket of rings and tossing them at bottles.. we never win, but it sure is fun!

  37. Louise Clarke
    December 14, 2018 / 2:25 am

    Mine was always hook-a-duck. I won stacks of goldfish and they always lived a long time.

  38. Wendy Guy
    December 14, 2018 / 8:46 am

    Ring toss is my favourite.

  39. Ray Becker
    December 14, 2018 / 8:53 am

    knock down

  40. Ruth lee
    December 14, 2018 / 9:14 am

    Hook a duck

  41. donna l jones
    December 14, 2018 / 12:18 pm

    hook a duck

  42. laura stewart
    December 14, 2018 / 5:49 pm

    love Hook a duck

  43. Rachel White
    December 14, 2018 / 7:44 pm

    I liked those old halls of mirrors in the carnival but hook a duck is a firm favourite

  44. Kristina Trick
    December 14, 2018 / 9:31 pm

    Hook a duck! I won a gold fish that lived 2 years! Because of that it’s the only game I remember playing really.

  45. Sarah Mcknight
    December 15, 2018 / 12:06 am

    Hook a duck 🙂

  46. ellie spider
    December 15, 2018 / 2:37 am

    i like hook a duck 🙂

  47. Sarah Parker
    December 15, 2018 / 6:15 am

    hook a duck 🙂

  48. Simone Griffin
    December 15, 2018 / 6:43 am

    I’ve always loved hook a duck – maybe because you get a prize every time!

  49. Caroline Upton
    December 15, 2018 / 8:41 am

    Hook the duck! It was just so easy to win!!

  50. Carol Boffey
    December 15, 2018 / 10:03 am

    hook a duck

  51. Deborah Preston
    December 15, 2018 / 11:28 am

    Hook a Duck because I’m no good at the others!

  52. Adrian Bold
    December 15, 2018 / 12:10 pm

    I’m fairly good at darts, so I always fancy my chances with anything like that.

  53. Rachael Sexey
    December 15, 2018 / 12:38 pm

    I love the darts one 🌲

  54. Michaela Turner
    December 15, 2018 / 3:02 pm

    Hook a duck

  55. Allan Fullarton
    December 15, 2018 / 3:09 pm

    Hook the duck

  56. Lorna Ledger
    December 15, 2018 / 3:41 pm

    Love Ring Toss, and that Darts game where you have to get a certain number

  57. Natalie Holland
    December 15, 2018 / 4:38 pm

    hook the duck!!

  58. Christine McTaggart
    December 15, 2018 / 6:40 pm

    Hook a Duck has to be my favourite! 🙂

  59. samantha bolter
    December 15, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    Hook the duck

  60. Andrea Lloyd
    December 15, 2018 / 8:03 pm

    Hook a duck the kids love as win a prize every time

  61. Katie m
    December 15, 2018 / 9:00 pm

    Definitely hook a duck

  62. Jeanette Leighton
    December 15, 2018 / 9:17 pm

    I love hook a duck

  63. paula cheadle
    December 15, 2018 / 10:27 pm

    Ring Toss

  64. Natalie Gillham
    December 15, 2018 / 11:38 pm

    Hook-a-duck

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.